The Beginning

I’ve been really into following blogs lately. I decided to start my own.  Who knows if I will be able to keep up with it but I thought I’d try.  

 

Entering my 30s has been a difficult journey trying to figure out if what I do everyday is what makes me happy.  I often find myself as a wise co-worker said “wishing away time”.  I find myself doing this too much.  I’ve finally realized that I need to appreciate the things I have and get rid of things that don’t make me happy.  If that causes unhappiness along the way to lose something then I need to that in order to get to something better.  


For those of you who don’t know me here are some of my “sweet spots”

 

Yoga- For those of you who don’t know me I really enjoy exercising.  I cycle, run, and do strength training.  I complete all of those things because I feel like its important.  Although I really LOVE to do yoga.  I am notoriously inflexible so it really helps, but it also really feels awesome when I’m finished.  

 

 

 

Food-I love a good restaurant.  I love to try new places and generally enjoy having a meal I’ll look forward to having.  lol

 

 

 

Breslin- My partner in crime.  We really enjoying trying new adventures together.  She is always making me laugh!

Clothes- I really love clothes.  Having a awesome outfit to put on in the morning makes me excited.  Silly I know but whatever floats my boat right?


 http://cyndispivey.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/Stitch-Fix.jpg

 

 

Friends- I’m thankful for all of the amazing people I have meet in North Carolina.  I feel like its my home away from home.

Leave a Reply

