Standing on the Edge

I’ve been standing on a cliff for awhile teetering at the edge. I’ve almost jumped several times. I’ve even had running starts to get to the end and every time I stop. Life is unpredictable it can have ups and downs. I try not to dwell and be scared of the what ifs. I try and be responsible and not take risks. I don’t want to make mistakes. Dont want to have regrets. But I fear the regret I would have is to not have jumped sooner. Yes, jumping is scary. The unknown scares me. Sometimes you have to jump in order to find what you are looking for even if you are unsure. In today’s post I’m going to share some quotes that I find inspirational in trying to figure out what makes me happy.

1.Mounting, the trail, but you’ve got it in sight.
Sometimes the only way is jumping.
I hope you’re not afraid of heights.
-Gavin McGraw Song “Meaning”

2. “But I have learned that you make your own happiness, that part of going for what you want means losing something else. And when the stakes are high, the losses can be that much greater.”
― Emily Giffin, Something borrowed

3. “Life doesn’t care about your vision. you just have to roll with it.”
-Ben’s Dad in “Knocked Up”

Leave a Reply

