Give it to someone who cares

I’m so excited I think I’m going to burst!  Tomorrow is the day I’ve been so desperately waiting for all quarter.  Track out! Three weeks to myself to get caught up on life! I don’t even care that I have conferences all day on Monday.  I’m just happy that I don’t have to plan lesson and grade papers!

No workout today.  With school and tutoring I never get a chance to make it to the gym on Mondays or Thursdays.  I’m going to try to make it down there after work tomorrow so at least I can make it a four day workout week.  I usually try to make it 5 days with 2 days off.  My friend Coryn is teaching cycling on Sunday so I think I’m going to try and make it to a total conditioning class on Saturday which works strength and cardio or go low key and do some yoga.  I’m actually sore from yesterday’s yoga class both quads and abs.  I might just do some running tomorrow.  Next week will be nice because I won’t have to work and I’ll have more time to plan out my workouts.

I have to share my wonderful cooking skills for tonight’s dinner I call them “I’m tired and I don’t want to cook”.   I hope you can sense the sarcasm in my tone.  I actually found this website that has healthy recipes.  I should have had “Brothy Chinese Noodles” instead. Which one what you rather eat? I know you want to say my hot dogs!

http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes_menus/recipe_slideshows/quick_dinner_recipes?socsrc=ewfb0924134&slide=39!

 

Brothy Chinese Noodles

IMG_0570
Hot dogs wrapped in crescent rolls 🙂

 

I went to my first overnight camp when I was in 4th grade.  I had participated archery there for the first time ever.  I was actually pretty good at it and had my name read across the announcements as one of the high scorers.  It was a proud moment lol.  Well seems like I have genetically passed on my “gift” to Breslin.  She seems to have my knack for shooting some bows and arrows.

IMG_0572

She says “You have to have one of your eyes shut to have good aim”

She also told me today “A kid in my class had his card moved down to orange for pushing a friend.”  He told the teacher “Good I like to be on orange” It’s almost as good as Breslin’s comment last week to her friend as she was handing her a picture “Give it to someone who cares”

Can you believe my kid?

Has there been a sport you were surprisingly good at?

What are you excited for this weekend?

 

One thought on “Give it to someone who cares

Leave a Reply

