Coffee and Friends

Have you ever seen the show My So Called Life? I always liked the way during some of the scenes all the actors besides the Clare Danes character would freeze, and she would tell you what she was thinking. I tried to find in example of what I’m talking about, but this is all I could find. It happens in the first 30 seconds of the video, so you don’t have to watch the rest.

I sometimes wish we could do that in real life. Then you could hear what people are really thinking. I would love to do that. However, you might not want to hear what goes on inside my head!

Friday was really exciting. The last day with students (I’m due for a much needed break). Plus it was “Dunkin Donuts” Friday coffee for me and a pumpkin donut.

My coffee at 11:00.

Lunch was also provided at work bonus no packing my lunch.

After work my friend Kristen and her daughter came over to hangout for the evening. I haven’t known her that long, but I feel like we have a lot in common plus we are 2 months apart in age and Breslin and her daughter Aubrey are 2 weeks apart. So when we get together its always a good time. It ended up being a fun filled night of catching up and letting the girls play.

Today I have been trying to be productive unlike last Saturday. I made myself get up first thing this morning and head to yoga. Followed by my lunch play date with another good friend of mine Cindy and her daughter Mackenzie. Then it was off to the library to return some books and pick out a new book to read over my track out.

Breslin at the library.

 

After being so productive this morning I have sat around all afternoon and caught up on Catfish and watched Teen Mom 3, so as you may think my afternoon was not filled with drama, but it certainly was very drama fulled.

By the way tomorrow is National Coffee Day. Go out and get yourself a cup or several! 🙂

 

What books would you recommend?

What is your favorite kind of coffee?

Leave a Reply

