Be Happy and Free….Well Not Yet

What an amazing weekend! The weather was beautiful and I have been out and about enjoying every minute of it. Reality has set in though that I’m not in the clear quite yet, and that I still have to go to work tomorrow.  I have a full day of conferences! 

Saturday night was nice and relaxing went to Which Wich and got a buffalo chicken sub after reading the recommendation of my favorite blogger Janae from thehungryrunnergirl.com.  It was super yummy! 

ImageAfter we stopped at Lowes one of Jamie’s favorite places, and stopped by CVS to pick up a new color for fall.

ImageOf course Breslin needed a mani-pedi too!

Image

Oh and when I went to check on Breslin before I went to bed this is what I found. 

Image
Yes that is the sleep mask she wanted for Christmas last year!

 

Sunday started with the gym.  I went to my friend Coryn’s cycling class.  It was intense I think at one point I thought I was going to vomit.  I did leave feeling like I did a good workout, so great job girl (despite the almost vomiting part!  Since I will be tracking out I hope to make it to this place more often. 

Image

Once I finished at the gym I high tailed it over to Dunkin’ Donuts to get my free coffee and Jamie picked me up at biscuit from Rise.  If you haven’t been to Rise and you live in Raleigh what are you waiting for?  Go there its to die for! 

Image

 

Image

Following my delicious biscuit  I didn’t do anything exciting besides mess with my about me page on my blog and catch up with my parents who were hanging out at their new house near Traverse City.  Yes my parents now own two homes and they decided to purchase a second home further away from us! 😦

Then it was off to Trader Joes (a mad house by the way) and lunch/dinner at Tijuana Flats another amazing restaurant in Cary.  Yes I do eat out a lot.  I find cooking to take a lot of time, messy, and can be expensive. 

Image

ImageOf course when we go to Tijuana Flats Breslin has to stop by the Pet Pad to see all of the animals.

Image

Followed by a trip to the mall so Breslin could play and I could grade papers.  She also ran into a friend from school. 

ImageI hope you had an amazing weekend!

What did you do this weekend?

Have you ever vomited during a workout?

Leave a Reply

