Rain and a Mess of Stuff

It was a rainy Monday today in NC.  We are catching parts of the hurricane from the south.  After getting Breslin ready for school this morning I realized that I had to complete her Traveling Teddy notebook before returning to school.  I filled in the events of the weekend, and then it was off to CVS to develop some pictures to add to her book.  When we arrived at CVS the machine was down, so they had to reboot it.  After waiting for the pictures we were out the door and on our way to school notebook complete! 

 

While Breslin has been at school, I have been trying to be productive.  So I picked up the couch cushion cover from the dry cleaners and then headed to the gym for a barbell class followed by 20 minutes on the treadmill.  Then my friend Cindy asked if I wanted to meet for lunch at Tijuana Flats.  Do you think I turned her down?  Then it was home to shower and get ready to tutor this evening. 

Image

When we went to Olive Garden on Saturday we ordered the buy one get one meal, so I had ravioli in the fridge all ready to heat up when I got home.  I love that concept!  If only I could come home and just pull something out of the fridge or freezer and pop it in the oven or microwave I would be one happy girl.  My friend Cindy has been trying to get me to do freezer meals.  I should try to jump on the bandwagon! 

https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=62ab89d23b&view=att&th=1419588d0d9c1b4d&attid=0.1&disp=inline&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P8BBeuTw4C4GgpzV0N7PvMe&sadet=1381193401472&sads=-sUs5b1ysGtJk6u8LHx3jwFRVYA

Dinner and then got Breslin ready for bed.  I still have the mess of her stuff on our entry level floor.  It has moved closer to the exit.  My parents are coming next week to visit for Breslin’s birthday so my goal is to get it out before then!  There is so much it is almost overwhelming.  I’m going to finish the night with some Teen Mom 3 and think about how I can tackle this project tomorrow!

How do you prepare dinner?

How do you tackle large projects?

 

2 thoughts on “Rain and a Mess of Stuff

  1. once I get a good handle on freezer meals for our new “food lifestyle” I will pull you in and get you going!!!! Freezer meals are amazing, especially when you can just throw it in the crockpot 🙂

Leave a Reply

