Slow Down

What a roller coaster these past couple of weeks have been.  With report cards, observations at school, and trying to get myself back in the work groove I feel like I need things to slow down a bit.  Have you ever felt like that? I woke up this morning with a sore throat.  This is my first sign that I need to slow down a bit go to bed earlier and chill out.  I regrettably I decided to nix my workout for tonight to prepare for my observation tomorrow and to go to bed early.  But as you can see I’m now typing this at 9:50.

Halloween is just around the corner and I feel like I’m going to miss it.  Breslin made me carve pumpkins on Sunday night (see our masterpieces below), but I felt a bit rushed because I was focused on schoolwork.  I haven’t watched one Halloween adult movie (I’ve seen several of kid movies thanks to Breslin).  I always like to watch Hocus Pocus and Halloween.  I know they are not scary, but they put me in the holiday spirit. 

Image

Breslin is pumped for Halloween to get here.  She is desperately counting down the days until she can go trick or treating.  Her biggest dilemma is how to wear her car whiskers.  I know the troubles of a 5 year old.

Workouts are tanking this week. I really want to see if I can squeeze in some workouts before the week ends.  With Halloween and Jamie’s birthday tomorrow I think I might be up against some walls. 

As I end this post I found this quote that sums up my day:

Work is hard. Distractions are plentiful. And time is short.
Adam Hochschild

 

What is your favorite Halloween tradition?

How do you fit in workouts with no time?

 

 

Leave a Reply

