I’m tired of…….

Its Wednesday!  Half way through the week.  I came home from work frustrated.  So this post maybe a bit on the negative side.  Sorry ahead of time for my “bad attitude” but I need to vent today and this is my outlet.

 

 

SO here is my “vomit” of what I’m tired of lately…..

I’m tired of not being appreciated. 

I’m tired of working through out the day and never having a chance to breath.

I’m tired of not being able to go to the bathroom when I need to go to the bathroom.

i’m tired of not being about to have a lunch like a “normal worker” 

I’m tired of coming home exhausted.

I’m tired of having my name called every 2 seconds all day long.

I’m tired of being judged by certain people.

I’m tired of not having the patience for my child because my patiences are shot.

I’m tired of never feeling done with anything.  

I’m tired of feeling I’m never doing enough. 

I’m tired of trying to compete with my peers.

I’m tired of having no money.

I’m tired of working two jobs.

I’m tired of accommodating ours.

I’m tired of this messy house.

I’m tired of debating do I spend time with my child, clean or do school work?

I’m tired of not being able to workout because schedule conflicts.

I’m tired of my low tire pressure light being on in my car.

SO tomorrow is a new day. Maybe it should start with a Starbucks and a smile?

 

With the new day comes new strength and new thoughts.
Eleanor Roosevelt 

6 thoughts on “I’m tired of…….

  1. Being an educator at this point in history is crazy. You are not crazy. Just remember that you are strong, creative, and caring. Family first. I could write this post as well, but I don’t have a beautiful 5 year old daughter who will grow up faster than you can imagine. Take care of yourself so you can do your best for others.

  2. I am tired of the low tire pressure light in my car too!!!!! Mine has literally come on for the last 3 months!! After the 1st time, I got more air and things seemed to be fine and then 2 weeks later it was back on. I got more air, and bam – 2 weeks later, it was back on. I started to freak out every time I got in my car in the AM, just waiting to see if it was going to come on again and concerned something was the matter with my tire and that I would need a new one. I took it to Nissan and then said the tire was fine and there was actually too much air in the tires and that was why the light came on. I was so happy that I didn’t need a new tired. BUT 2 weeks later or so, the light was back on AGAIN!! WHAT??!! I wanted to cry. I then took it to Sears and it turned out I had a huge nail in one of my tires. They fixed the tire and I was on my way. Then, not more than 2 or 3 weeks later, light was BACK AGAIN (earlier this week). I got air and made sure to pay attention to what tire was the lowest on air. I then examined that tire and saw I had another nail, in a different tire!! ughhh I got that tire fixed yesterday, but now I think I will forever be obsessed with the low tire pressure light in my car from now on.

    Sorry for the super long comment, but I feel your pain (as well as on the feeling of being exhausted!). 🙂

    1. Ugg I know what a pain! I’ve run over nails before. One time I was really close to having to get new tires and I had a nail in there. I was so close that almost didn’t repair it until I purchased new tires. Now my new car pops it on every now and then. It’s just a pain!

Leave a Reply

