Help me I can’t work out!

Terrible week this week with the workouts. I’ve really been out of my zone since I tracked back in this quarter.  This is the slump I usually face this far into joining a gym.  I make it 5 or 6 months in and get into a rut.  I’ve started to make the same excuses that all people make-it’s too cold out, it will take up my whole night, I’m too tired, I have a schedule conflict.  I really think I need to start going in the morning.  I do find myself really tired after school and that seems to be my main excuse.  Any motivating tips to share?

I’ve been going back and forth about getting a stick or a form roller.  It seems like the stick would be more beneficial for the smaller muscles which I need to target.  My calves, hamstrings, and upper back always need a good stretch.

Driving in my car yesterday I had a blast from the past.  Nsync I Want You Back and SemiSonic Closing Time came onto the radio.  After hearing a song does it ever bring you back to the year, the summer, the dance or other moment in time when the song was the most popular?  Both of those songs were popular my junior/senior year of high school.  After hearing those songs I was instantly transported back to the late 90s.  It’s fun to reminisce about the “good old” days when all you had to worry about is “does he like me?” or “what am I going to wear to school tomorrow”?  Nsync can usually always brighten my day!  Do you have a song that brings you back to the good old days?

PS-Jamie got this water bottle from his work.  It is amazing!  It had ice in it 12 hours later.  Do you remember me saying I like cold water?  Well this baby keeps it cold all day and night.

Displaying photo.JPG

One thought on “Help me I can’t work out!

Leave a Reply

