Who am I?

I have been going through what I call a “mid life” crisis now for a while.  It all started a few years ago when I started to question what was I doing with my life?  I started with this question “Do I want to be a teacher anymore?”  In the last year in a half i have solidified the fact that I do not want to be a teacher anymore.  This concept scares me because I have no clear answer of what I want to be.  I’m too scared to even take a chance “being” something else because I’m not quite sure where I would turn.  I’m floating through life unhappily hoping there will be a sign of what I want to do with my life.  So I start with the question:

Who am I?

I’m super funny.  At least I think so!  I have quick wit and can come up with sarcastic comments instantly.

I like mysteries. From way back in the day I was a fan of Scooby Doo. Even though the plot was the same and I knew the ending i still loved the show.  My sister and I use to write GooseBump type books where the reader had to figure out the mystery.

I like to write. (i.e. the blog I started but fail to keep up with because of my day job)

I like to learn about the body.

i like to learn about nutrition. (there is a lot of crap we put in our bodies)

I like to exercise.

New clothes excite me.

I give up if I can’t see the end.

I like to be productive.

I’m a procrastinator.

I’m determined to finish a project once I start.

I like to be around people.

I’m flexible and like to try new things.

I’m friendly.

I would like to travel more.

Leave a Reply

